National webcast to focus on environment, poverty, immigration and Haiti

I got this via email today from The Episcopal Church’s Office of Public Affairs. I hope some folks from Minnesota will be able to participate.

The Anglican Communion, the environment, domestic poverty, immigration and Haiti will be among the topics featured in a July 28 live webcast, A Conversation with Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori. A Conversation with Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori will begin at 3 pm Eastern (2 pm Central, 1 pm Mountain, noon Pacific, 11 am Alaska, 10 am Hawaii). The webcast, expected to be 45 minutes long, will be available for on-demand viewing. Originating from the Episcopal Church Center in New York City, the webcast will be accessible through the home page of the Church’s website www.episcopalchurch.org.

Advertisements